We can’t do that for you because the file is no longer checked out or has been deleted in SharePoint Designer

In this article, I will solve the below issue in SharePoint Designer

We can’t do that for you because the file is no longer checked out or has been deleted


Scenario

In SharePoint Designer, When I tried to “Check In” a file inside, I got the below error:

We can’t do that for you because the file is no longer checked out or has been deleted

We can't do that for you because the file is no longer checked out or has been deleted

I already have tried to

  • Close Share Point Designer and restart it again,
  • Close SPD then clear cache from the following folder:
    • %USERPROFILE%\AppData\Local\Microsoft\WebsiteCache
    • %USERPROFILE%\AppData\Roaming\Microsoft\Web Server Extensions\Cache

Unfortunately, the “We can’t do that for you because the file is no longer checked out or has been deleted” still persists.


Cause Continue reading We can’t do that for you because the file is no longer checked out or has been deleted in SharePoint Designer

Advertisements

Assing a Task to a People and Group field within a Workflow in SharePoint Designer

When I tried to assign a task to a people/Group custom filed via SharePoint designer workflow.

assign task

After running the workflow,I found out it suspended in the assign a task action for this user.

suspend

Cause: Continue reading Assing a Task to a People and Group field within a Workflow in SharePoint Designer

Merge all tasks that assigned to you or to your group into a custom task list view via SharePoint Designer

In this articleI will explain

How to Merge all tasks that assigned to you or to a group you belongs to in a custom task list view via SharePoint Designer?

Scenario

In SharePoint Workflow Task List,

How to Merge all tasks that assigned to you or to a group you belongs to in a custom task list view via SharePoint Designer?

Consider you are a member of a specific group.

  • If you have assigned to Tasks directly, you will follow up your assigned tasks from “My Tasks” view.

My Tasks

  • But if tasks assigned to your group (In my case: “Qassas Owners”) that you are a member, you will follow up these tasks from “By My Groups” view.

By My Groups

Here, I will show the tasks assigned to you whether

  • The task has been assigned directly to you or
  • It has been assigned to groups of which you are a member.

Merge all tasks that assigned to you or to a group you belongs to in a custom task list view via SharePoint Designer?

Steps: Continue reading Merge all tasks that assigned to you or to your group into a custom task list view via SharePoint Designer